Skip to main content

How to listen to WhatsApp voice message before sending it and read web messages without opening chat

WhatsApp launched a useful feature, which allows you to record a voice message without the need to keep the icon pressed, and in addition, listen to the audio before sending it. At the moment, it is only available for iOS devices (iPhones) and will soon be available for the Android operating system.

The audios became one of the main resources to feed conversations on WhatsApp, especially among younger users. But how does this new option work?

It is very simple: you have to keep the microphone button located on the right side next to the text field pressed and move it upwards to start recording without the need to keep the icon pressed.

When you finish talking, you have to click on contact information (above) and in this way the recording is paused. And then you go back, that is to the field of conversation and you can listen to the audio before sending it. It should be noted that you can continue talking, you just have to do the same, press the button and pull it up again.



The most used messaging service, WhatsApp, as everybody knows, has now a web version. Normally, when working from the computer or having the cell phone away, the application can take shape on the screens through a QR code. The web version works identically to the one used in the mobile device, that is, when you click on a message it is marked as read and if you are using it, you appear online.

However, it is possible to read the messages without opening the conversation that interests you and without your contacts knowing that you have been able to access them. The WhatsApp Web interface allows us to see on the left a list with all the active chats and on the right the conversation that we have selected.

Therefore, to get read the messages "hidden" the solution is more than simple: all you have to do is position the cursor on the conversation that is not read and a small label will appear where you can read what your contact wrote you.

No need to click, just pose the cursor. Only the last message will be observed and there is no option to read the previous ones. Of course, it is possible that the person sees you online and may wonder why you should not respond. The option is also available for group conversations.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Play CrossFire Philippines like a Pro (Tutorial with video)

CrossFire Philippines is an online first person shooting game which resembles the old CounterStrike. However, this online game has lots of purchasable items and you can create a character or an account which will increase in rank every time you play. Missions and Clan Wars are also key parts of this game in which players could play up to 8 versus 8 persons divided in two teams – blacklist and global risks. SmileGate developed the game from Korea which is known to be a great developer of this sort of games. Neowiz made it available around the globe and Gameclub published it here in the Philippines. This game became very famous and attractive to online gamers because of its graphics quality (realistic environment and effects) and the creation of personal accounts. I believe lots of young ones in the country are getting addicted with this game. What I really love with this game is the ranking. I am now a “Captain” in this game and it always makes me feel good to increase my leve...

How to effectively use Deep Freeze Standard to your computer

I am maintaining an Internet CafĂ© and surely I need software that when I restart a PC unit, it will go back to my decided configuration. This will make my job very easy, avoiding long period of repairs, error fixing, or even virus treatment processes because all I need is to restart the PC and restore it to the condition where it does its best (as I configured it according to my preference). Happily, there is a bunch of software that do function likes this. Deep Freeze is one of them. I choose Deep Freeze and it has become my partner in maintaining 10 of my PC clients. Deep Freeze is software that memorizes your computer’s settings and configuration before you “FREEZE” it and whenever you restart it, it will return the system to its original state. It means total peace of mind because whatever goes wrong, you just don’t bother to even know the problem but just restart the PC and expect that it will be good as new again. Security and Preservation are two strong words that this sof...